A Day In The Life Of… comic book writer Daniel Way

“After coffee and a light breakfast, I check my email to see if there are any emergencies that need to be immediately dealt with (often, this has to do with scheduling issues with artists).

“Afterward, it’s on to things like this interview—something, anything with an easy ‘in’. The trick is to start writing as soon as possible and things like interviews are pretty easy.

“Once my brain is warmed up, I can roll into whatever’s on my schedule for that day. I like to bank at least five keep-able pages a day, Monday through Friday. I like to keep nights and weekends for myself.”

Want to be a comic book writer? Stop being a fan, says Daniel Way. Read more here.

Leave a Reply

